Taofeek Arapaja Emerges South-West PDP Zonal Chairman


Former Oyo Deputy Governor Taofeek Arapaja has won the southwest chairmanship seat of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

He was declared winner of the hotly contested poll by chairman of the Congress and Benue Deputy Governor, Benson Abounu.

Arapaja, who belongs to the camp of Oyo Governor Seyi Makinde, polled 343 votes to defeat Dr Eddy Olafeso, who scored 330.

READ  Northern Youths: Chased By Boko Haram & Bandits At Home, Hunted By Task Force

Olafeso is of the camp of former Ekiti Governor Ago Fayose.

Source:- The Nation


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply