JUST IN: Buhari Receives New APC Members, Gbenga Daniel, Dimeji Bankole



President Muhammadu Buhari has received newly defected All Progressives Congress (APC) members – Dimeji Bankole and Former Ogun State Governor, Gbenga Daniel at the State House.

They were accompanied by the Governor of Yobe State who is also the Chairman, Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the APC, Jigawa, and Kebbi State governors who presented them as new members of the party.

See also  #BNWeekInReview: A Recap of Every Story Worth Reading on BellaNaija This Week

Gbenga Daniel was governor of Ogun State from 1999 to 2007, while Dimeji Bankole was the Speaker of the House of Representatives from 2007-2011 on the platform of the PDP.

More to follow…


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply