17 states, FCT report 399 new COVID-19 cases, eight deaths


The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control has reported 399 new cases of COVID-19 and eight associated deaths.

The 399 new cases were reported in 17 states and the Federal Capital Territory in the last 24 hours, NCDC said.

The recent statistics was tweeted via the agency’s verified Twitter handle @NCDCgov in the early hours of Saturday.

See also  Breaking: Buhari in closed-door meeting with Malami, EFCC’s Bawa

This is how the states stand: Lagos-101, Anambra-96, Edo-50, Abia-29, Imo-28, Ogun-19, Akwa Ibom-16, Kaduna-13, FCT-7, Bayelsa-6, Kano-6, Oyo-6, Delta-5, Rivers-5, Nasarawa-4, Ebonyi-3, Osun-3, Gombe-2.

So far, Nigeria has 160,332 confirmed COVID-19 cases, with 144,059 persons cured and discharged, while the fatality rate is currently 2,009 spread across 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory.

See also  Okowa tasks Isoko constituents on peace as Majority Leader is buried

“Our discharges today include 831 community recoveries in FCT and 169 community recoveries in Lagos State managed in line with guidelines.

“A multi-sectoral national emergency operations centre (EOC), activated at Level 3, continues to coordinate the national response activities,” the agency added.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply