NFF Releases Super Eagles Squad List For Benin And Lesotho AFCON Qualifying Games (Read Details)


Update reaching our front desk that the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has released a 24-man Super Eagles squad that will face Republic of Benin and Lesotho for the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

The Super Eagles will face Benin in Porto Novo on March 27 before facing the Lesotho three days later in their final 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere, on March 30.

READ  Insecurity Saga – Herdsmen Kill Four, Sets Houses Ablaze In Ogun

Almeria forward Sadiq Umar has been handed his first senior call-up following his impressive performances for his club this season. Umar has scored 22 goals and seven assists in 41 appearances in all competitions.

Super Eagles captain, Ahmed Musa is also included in Gernot Rohr’s team for the games despite being without a club since leaving Saudi Arabian side Al Nassr last October.

READ  Senate Drops Proposal To Allow Married Underage Girls Vote

See the full squad list below:-


John Noble, Maduka Okoye, and Francis Uzoho.


Kenneth Omeruo, William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Tyronne Ebuehi, Ola Aina, Jamilu Collins, Zaidu Sanusi, and Chidozie Awaziem.


Wilfred Ndidi, Abdullahi Shehu, Oghenekaro Etebo, Semi Ajayi, and Joe Aribo.


Moses Simon, Samuel Chukwueze, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi, Victor Osimhen, Sadiq Umar, and Samuel Kalu.

READ  Our Books Will Always Be Open, We Have Nothing To Hide – President Buhari

Standby list.

Paul Onuachu, Peter Olayinka, Terem Moffi, Michael Olise, Daniel Akpeyi, and Henry Onyekuru.

The post NFF Releases Super Eagles Squad List For Benin And Lesotho AFCON Qualifying Games (Read Details) appeared first on Naijaloaded | Nigeria's Most Visited Music & Entertainment Website.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply