COVID-19: Saudi Bans Flights From UK, US, 19 Other Countries


Saudi Arabia has banned flights from 20 countries as part of efforts to curtail coronavirus infections.

The temporary suspension would be effective from 9.00 pm (1800 GMT) on Wednesday, the Interior Ministry announced.

The ban applies to neighbouring Egypt and the United Arab Emirates. Lebanon and Turkey are also affected.

READ  Update! Names Of Kidnapped GSS Kagara Students And Teachers Released By Niger State

In Europe, no more flights from France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Others on the list are Argentina, Brazil, Pakistan, India, Indonesia, Japan, Pakistan, South Africa and the United States.

Saudi citizens, diplomats and health workers coming from those countries, will be allowed to enter “in accordance with the precautionary measures”.

READ  424 More Stranded Nigerians Evacuated From Saudi Arabia (Photo)

The kingdom has reported 368,000 coronavirus cases and nearly 6,400 deaths, the highest among Gulf Arab states.

The post COVID-19: Saudi Bans Flights From UK, US, 19 Other Countries appeared first on Naijaloaded | Nigeria's Most Visited Music & Entertainment Website.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply